Skip to main content

The Data Storage Systems Center

Staff Directory


Chemical Engineering Staff

Chung, Pil Seung

Post Doctoral Researcher – ChemE, DSSC
241 REH
(412)-268-4035
pil@cmu.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering Staff

Cheng, Ran

Post Doctoral Researcher - ECE, Physics, DSSC

6412 WEH
(412)-268-9918
chengr@andrew.cmu.edu

Chraska, Jacqueline

Sponsored Research Assistant – ECE, DSSC
334 REH
(412)-268-3096
chraska@ece.cmu.edu

Demby, Lauren

Administrative Coordinator – ECE, DSSC, JIE
338 REH
(412)-268-2650
ldemby@andrew.cmu.edu

Garrido, Juan M. Conde

Visiting Researcher, Advisor: Bain
336 REH
(412)-268-2456
jmcondegarrido@gmail.com

Moneck, Matthew

Research Scientist – ECE, DSSC
344 REH
(412)-268-3597
mmoneck@andrew.cmu.edu

Wang, Yao

Post Doctoral Researcher - ECE

D202 HH
(412)-268-6726
yaowang@andew.cmu.edu

Yao, Jun

Post Doctoral Researcher - ECE
B200-9 HH
(412)-268-8162
yaojun@andrew.cmu.edu

Data Storage Systems Center Staff

Chomas, Louis

Research Associate – DSSC; Cleanroom/MEMS Engineer – ECE
232 REH
(412)-855-9077
lchomas@andrew.cmu.edu

Gamble, Andrew

Laboratory Electronics Supervisor – DSSC
238 REH
(412)-268-1110
jgamble@ece.cmu.edu

Grieco, Patricia

Administrative Manager – DSSC
343 REH
(412)-268-6429
pg1q@andrew.cmu.edu

Koeske, Matthew

Senior Sponsored Research Assistant – DSSC
D-A10 HH
(412)-268-7293
mkoeske@cmu.edu

Carnegie Mellon Nanofabrication Facility staff

Bowman, Chris

Director - Nanofab
F206 HH
(412)-268-2471
ccbowman@ece.cmu.edu

Gottron, Norman

Process Engineer - Nanofab
F206 HH
(412)-268-2471
ngottron@andrew.cmu.edu

Walborn, Jennifer

Facilities Coordinator - Nanofab
F206 HH
(412)-268-1375
jwalborn@ece.cmu.edu