Skip to main content

The Data Storage Systems Center

Faculty Directory


Chemical Engineering Faculty

Gellman, Andrew

Professor – Chemistry
1111 DH
(412)-268-3848
ag4b@andrew.cmu.edu

Jhon, Myung

Professor – ChemE
1100 DH
(412)-268-2233
mj3a@andrew.cmu.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering Faculty

Bain, Jim

Professor – ECE, MSE; Associate Director – DSSC
342 REH
(412)-268-3602
jbain@ece.cmu.edu

Bhagavatula, Vijayakumar

Professor – ECE; Associate Dean of Faculty and Graduate Affairs – CIT
B205 HH
(412)-268-3026
kumar@ece.cmu.edu

Carley, Rick

ST Microelectronics Professor – ECE
2119 HH
(412)-268-3597
lrc@ece.cmu.edu

Fedder, Gary

Howard M. Wilkoff Professor – ECE, RI; Director – ICES; Co-Director – MEMS; Associate Dean for Research – CIT
1201C HBH
(412)-268-8443
fedder@ece.cmu.edu

Ganger, Greg

Jatras Professor – ECE, CS; Director – PDL
2208 CIC
(412)-268-1297
ganger@ece.cmu.edu

Kryder, Mark

University Professor – ECE; Chief Technical Officer and Senior Vice President of Research (Retired) – Seagate
235 REH
(412)-268-3513
kryder@ece.cmu.edu

Luo, Yi

Assistant Professor – ECE
249 REH
(412)-268-5401
yl827@ece.cmu.edu

Mai, Ken

Assistant Professor – ECE
2121 HH
(412)-268-8335
kenmai@ece.cmu.edu

Moura, José

Philip L. and Marsha Dowd University Professor – ECE, BME; Director – ICTI
B20 PH
(412)-268-6341
moura@ece.cmu.edu

Negi, Rohit

Professor – ECE
B16 PH
(412)-268-6264
negi@ece.cmu.edu

White, Robert

Emeritus University Professor – ECE, EPP
247 REH
(412)-268-6916
white@ece.cmu.edu

Zhu, Jimmy

ABB Professor – ECE; Professor – MSE, Physics; Director – DSSC
348 REH
(412)-268-8373
jzhu@ece.cmu.edu

Materials Science and Engineering Faculty

Laughlin, David

ALCOA Professor – MSE; Professor – ECE
236 REH
(412)-268-2706
dl0p@andrew.cmu.edu

McHenry, Michael

Professor – MSE
243 REH
(412)-268-2703
mm7g@andrew.cmu.edu

Salvador, Paul

Associate Professor – MSE
149 REH
(412)-268-2702
paul7@andrew.cmu.edu

Skowronski, Marek

Professor – MSE
150 REH
(412)-268-2710
ms3s@andrew.cmu.edu

Sokalski, Vincent

Assistant Research Professor – MSE
4301 WEH
(412)-268-8628
vsokalsk@andrew.cmu.edu

Mechanical Engineering Faculty

Anna, Shelley

Associate Professor – MechE
310 SH
(412)-268-6492
sanna@andrew.cmu.edu

Higgs, Fred

Professor – MechE, ECE
306 SH
(412)-268-2486
higgs@andrew.cmu.edu

Malen, Jonathan A. 

Associate Professor - MechE
413 SH
(412)-268-4667
jonmalen@cmu.edu

Ozdoganlar, O. Burak

Associate Professor – MechE
312 SH
(412)-268-9890
ozdoganlar@cmu.edu

Sitti, Metin

Professor – MechE, RI, ECE
320 SH
(412)-268-3632
sitti@cmu.edu

Physics Faculty

Berger, Luc

Emeritus Professor – Physics
7424 WEH
(412)-268-2919
lberger@andrew.cmu.edu

Majetich, Sara

Professor – Physics, ECE
6404 WEH
(412)-268-3105
sm70@andrew.cmu.edu

Computer Science Faculty

Gibson, Garth

Professor – CS, ECE
9111 GHC
(412)-268-5890
garth@cs.cmu.edu